The 2027 veterinary conference calendar
We’ve identified 67 conferences with published dates and 11 not yet published.
The national meetings are covered one page each below. Of the regionals, the largest are the Midwest Veterinary Conference 2027 in Columbus, the Southwest Veterinary Symposium 2027 in Dallas, the Music City Veterinary Conference in Murfreesboro and the Keystone Veterinary Conference 2027 in Bethlehem.
US vet conferences 2027, in date order, as published by the organizer.
| Conference | Dates | Location | Remote | Who it is for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AVMA Veterinary Leadership Conference | Jan 7 to 9 | Chicago, IL, Sheraton Grand Chicago Riverwalk | In person only, no recordings | Leadership and association work. $400, up to 15 CE |
| SkiCE 2027: Feline Medicine | Jan 24 to 27 | Keystone, CO, Kindred Resort | In person | Feline medicine, run by the Colorado VMA. 12 CE hours |
| AAVMC Deans' Leadership Conference | Jan 13 to 15 | Winter Park, FL, The Alfond Inn | In person | Veterinary college deans and faculty |
| FAEP Ocala Equine Conference | Jan 8 to 10 | Ocala, FL, The Equestrian Manor, World Equestrian Center | In person | Equine practice |
| AAEP Resort Symposium (28th) | Jan 18 to 20 | Anguilla, Aurora Anguilla Resort and Golf Club | In person | Equine practice, 14 CE credits |
| Uncharted Veterinary Conference | Jan 15 | Orlando, FL, Orange County Convention Center, with the NAVC | In person | Owners, managers, leadership |
| VMX 2027 | Jan 16 to 20 | Orlando, FL, Orange County Convention Center | Hybrid, 60 day on demand | Everyone. 43.5 CE hours per attendee |
| VMX Virtual 2027 | Jan 16 to Mar 21 | Online | Virtual only | 51 CE hours per attendee |
| Crossroads Veterinary Conference | Jan 28 to 30 | Noblesville, IN, Embassy Suites Conference Center | In person | Midwest, low cost. 21 CE hours, early rate to Jan 7 |
| Missouri VMA Annual Convention | Jan 28 to 31 | Columbia, MO, Wyndham Executive Center | Not published | Missouri licenses. Free for students |
| VOS Annual Conference (54th) | Feb 6 to 13 | Sun Valley, ID, Sun Valley Resort | Not published | Veterinary orthopedics. Registration open |
| Minnesota VMA Annual Conference | Feb 10 to 13 | Minneapolis, MN, Hilton Minneapolis | In person | Vets, techs, managers, students |
| AABP Recent Graduate Conference | Feb 12 to 13 | Baton Rouge, LA, Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge | In person | Recent bovine and food animal graduates |
| Midwest Veterinary Conference | Feb 18 to 20 | Columbus, OH, Greater Columbus Convention Center | On demand from March | Ohio and Midwest |
| Virginia Veterinary Conference | Feb 18 to 20 | Roanoke, VA, Hotel Roanoke | In person only | Virginia licenses |
| VHMA Management Exchange | Feb 18 to 20 | Austin, TX, Hilton Austin | In person | Practice managers. 17.5 CE credits |
| VetPartners Annual Conference | Feb 25 to 27 | Las Vegas, NV, The Westin Las Vegas Hotel and Spa | In person | Consultants and industry advisers |
| Music City Veterinary Conference | Feb 26 to 28 | Murfreesboro, TN, Embassy Suites Hotel | Not published | Tennessee and the Southeast. 20 or more CE hours. Early rate to Feb 6 |
| AASV Annual Meeting (58th) | Feb 27 to Mar 2 | Orlando, FL, Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace | In person only | Swine veterinarians |
| WVC Vegas 2027 | Feb 28 to Mar 3 | Las Vegas, NV, Mandalay Bay Convention Center | In person only | Everyone. Labs from Feb 27 |
| TVMA Annual Conference and Expo | Mar 5 to 7 | The Woodlands, TX, Venue not published | In person | Texas licenses |
| Oregon Veterinary Conference | Mar 5 to 7 | Corvallis, OR, Oregon State University | Not published | Oregon licenses |
| SAVMA Symposium | Mar 19 to 21 | Ithaca, NY, Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine | In person | Veterinary students. The largest student gathering in the profession |
| North American Veterinary Dermatology Forum | Mar 22 to 25 | Anaheim, CA, Anaheim Marriott | In person | Dermatology |
| ABVP Symposium | Apr 1 to 4 | Chicago, IL, Marriott Marquis Chicago | In person | ABVP diplomates and species focused GPs |
| Fetch Nashville | Apr 2 to 3 | Nashville, TN, Music City Center | In person | Whole teams. Merges the Charlotte program. Registration open, $349 for a vet |
| NAVC HiVE North | Apr 3 to 4 | Bloomington, MN, Hyatt Regency Bloomington - Minneapolis | In person | Technicians and practice managers |
| Veterinary Innovation Summit | Apr 6 to 8 | Chicago, IL, David Rubenstein Forum at the University of Chicago | Not published | Owners, industry and technology. Registration open at $750 |
| AAVMC Catalyze 2027 | Apr 15 to 17 | Washington, DC, Grand Hyatt Washington | In person | Academic veterinary medicine |
| NJVMA Veterinary Education Conference | May 15 to 16 | Atlantic City, NJ, Harrah's Waterfront | In person | New Jersey and mid Atlantic |
| UC Davis AggieVET Conference | May 22 to 23 | Davis, CA, UC Davis School of Veterinary Medicine | In person | All roles. Held the last weekend of May each year |
| Pacific Veterinary Conference (PacVet) | Jun 3 to 6 | San Diego, CA, Town and Country Resort | In person, virtual or hybrid | California licenses. 20th anniversary |
| Veterinary Leadership Experience | Jun 7 to 12 | Post Falls, ID, Ross Point Camp and Conference Center | In person, a week long | Leadership development, students and vets. Registration Feb 1 to Apr 15 |
| ACVCP with the AAVPT Biennial Symposium | Jun 8 | Potomac, MD, William F. Bolger Center | In person | Clinical pharmacology |
| NAVC SkillShop | Jun 8 to 11 | Tampa, FL, Venue not published | In person | Hands on surgery and ultrasound |
| ACVIM Forum | Jun 24 to 26 | Montreal, Quebec, Palais des Congres de Montreal | Hybrid | Internal medicine and specialties. Canada |
| Great Lake Veterinary Conference | Jun 13 to 15 | Boyne Falls, MI, Boyne Mountain Resort | In person | Michigan vets, summer format |
| ACVECC Congress | Jul 8 to 10 | Raleigh, NC, McKimmon Center, NC State | In person and virtual | New. Diplomate led emergency and critical care |
| Therio Conference | Jul 21 to 23 | Columbus, OH, Venue not published | Not published | Theriogenology and reproduction |
| AVMA Convention | Jul 16 to 20 | Minneapolis, MN, Minneapolis Convention Center | Not published | Profession wide. Registration opens winter 2027 |
| VETgirl U | Aug 4 to 8 | Scottsdale, AZ, Hyatt Regency Scottsdale | In person | Vets and credentialed technicians |
| Keystone Veterinary Conference | Aug 19 to 22 | Bethlehem, PA, Wind Creek Bethlehem | In person only | Pennsylvania licenses. 20 or more CE hours |
| Fetch Kansas City | Aug 20 to 22 | Kansas City, MO, Kansas City Convention Center | In person | Whole teams. Registration open, $349 for a vet |
| WVC Nashville | Aug 21 to 24 | Nashville, TN, Music City Center | In person only | Everyone. Registration not yet open |
| Exotic365 (ARAV and AEMV) | Aug 29 to Sep 2 | Indianapolis, IN, JW Marriott Indianapolis | Not published | Reptile, amphibian and exotic mammal. Registration opens April 2027 |
| IVECCS 2027 | Sep 9 to 12 | Grapevine, TX, Gaylord Texan Resort | Expected hybrid | Emergency and critical care |
| VHMA Annual Meeting and Conference | Sep 9 to 11 | Orlando, FL, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress | In person | Practice managers and administrators |
| AAZV and EAZWV Joint Conference | Sep 13 to 17 | Munich, Germany, Holiday Inn Munich City Centre | Not published | Zoo, wildlife and aquarium vets. Held jointly with the European association |
| AABP Annual Conference (60th) | Sep 16 to 18 | Louisville, KY, KICC | In person | Bovine and food animal |
| AAHA CON | Sep 16 to 18 | National Harbor, MD, Gaylord National Resort | In person | Small animal GPs, managers, owners |
| AHVMA Annual Conference | Sep 17 to 19 | St. Louis, MO, Venue not published | In person | Integrative and holistic practice |
| New England Veterinary Conference | Sep 23 to 26 | Portland, ME, Holiday Inn by the Bay | In person | New England licenses |
| Veterinary Cancer Society Annual Conference | Sep 23 to 25 | St. Louis, MO, Venue not published | Not published | Oncology |
| Pacific Northwest Veterinary Conference | Sep 24 to 26 | City not published for 2027 | In person only | Washington and Oregon licenses |
| Southwest Veterinary Symposium | Sep 30 to Oct 3 | Dallas, TX, Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center | In person only | Whole teams |
| ACVS Surgery Summit | Oct 6 to 9 | Chicago, IL, Hyatt Regency Chicago | In person | Surgeons and residents. Labs Oct 6 |
| Veterinary Dental Forum (41st) | Oct 6 to 9 | St. Louis, MO, America's Center Convention Center | In person | Dentistry and oral surgery |
| ACVO Annual Conference | Oct 6 to 9 | Waikoloa, HI, Hilton Waikoloa Village | Not published | Ophthalmologists and residents |
| ACVR Annual Scientific Conference | Oct 13 to 16 | Seattle, WA, The Westin Seattle | In person | Radiology |
| National Veterinary Technician Week | Oct 17 to 23 | Nationwide | Not a meeting | Recognition week, not a conference |
| FelineVMA Annual Conference | Nov 4 to 7 | Chicago, IL, Hilton Chicago | Not published | Feline practice. Registration opens December 2026 |
| Three Rivers Veterinary Symposium | Nov 6 to 7 | Mars, PA, DoubleTree Pittsburgh Cranberry | In person | Western Pennsylvania |
| ACVP Annual Meeting | Nov 6 to 9 | Denver, CO, Sheraton Denver Downtown | In person | Pathology |
| Michigan Veterinary Conference (MiVetCon) | Oct 8 to 10 | Grand Rapids, MI, DeVos Place | In person | Michigan vets and LVTs |
| Fetch Phoenix | Nov 11 to 13 | Phoenix, AZ, Phoenix Convention Center | In person | Whole teams. New city. Registration open, $349 for a vet |
| WSAVA World Congress | Nov 5 to 7 | New Delhi, India, Yashobhoomi Convention Centre | Not published | Small animal. The world congress, held outside North America |
| AAEP Annual Convention (73rd) | Dec 5 to 8 | Phoenix, AZ, Phoenix Convention Center | Not published | Equine practice |
Recurring veterinary conferences with no 2027 date yet
Recurring conferences with no published dates or locations, as of September 14, 2026.
Annual meetings whose organizer had published no 2027 date when this page was checked in October 2026, alphabetical.
| Conference | Dates | Location | Remote | Who it is for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AAV Annual Conference and Expo | Not published as of October 2026 | Not published. 2026 runs in Austin, TX | In person | Avian and exotics medicine |
| ACVAA Annual Meeting | Not published as of October 2026 | Not published. 2026 runs in San Diego, CA | In person | Anesthesia and analgesia |
| AVSAB Clinical Animal Behavior Conference | Not published as of October 2026 | Not published. 2026 runs in Chicago, IL | Hybrid in 2026 | Behavior, plus GPs and techs |
| ISVMA Annual Convention | Not published as of October 2026 | Not published. 2026 runs in Lombard, IL | In person | Illinois licenses |
| New York State Veterinary Conference | Not published as of October 2026 | Not published. 2026 runs at Cornell, Ithaca, NY | Hybrid in 2026 | New York licenses |
| New York Vet | Not published as of October 2026 | Not published. 2026 runs at the Javits Center, New York, NY | In person | Northeast teams, small animal |
| North Carolina Veterinary Conference | Not published as of October 2026 | Not published. 2026 runs in Raleigh, NC | In person | Small animal, equine, ruminant, swine |
| Penn Annual Conference | Not published as of October 2026 | Philadelphia, PA. The companion animal track is stated only as autumn 2027 | In person | Small animal, run by Penn Vet |
| Promoting Excellence Symposium | Not published as of October 2026 | Not published. 2026 runs in West Palm Beach, FL | In person | Equine sport horse medicine |
| The Gulf-Atlantic Veterinary Conference | Not published as of October 2026 | Not published. 2026 runs in Fort Lauderdale, FL | In person only | Small animal and exotics |
| Wild West Vet | Not published as of October 2026 | Not published. 2026 runs in Reno, NV | In person | Western states, whole teams |
Veterinary conference 2026: still ahead
Twenty five meetings are left on the 2026 calendar, and the density is extreme: eighteen of them fall in the five weeks from October 2 to November 6. If you need hours before a December 31 renewal, this is the list that matters, and the December meetings are the last realistic chance.
Veterinary conferences 2026 still to run, in date order. The CE column is the maximum one attendee can claim, which is usually far below the number on the conference's own marketing.
| Conference | Dates | Location | CE you can claim | Remote | Who it is for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AAV Annual Conference and Expo | Oct 2 to 5 | Austin, TX, Renaissance Austin Hotel | 25 or more | In person | Avian and exotics medicine |
| AHVMA Annual Conference | Oct 3 to 6 | San Diego, CA, Town and Country | 22. RACE approved | On demand | Integrative and holistic practice |
| AVMA Veterinary Business and Economic Forum | Oct 7 to 8 | Online | Not published | Virtual, with on demand | Owners, managers, analysts. $364 member, $485 nonmember |
| ACVS Surgery Summit | Oct 7 to 10 | Charlotte, NC, Charlotte Convention Center | 32.25. RACE approved | In person, on demand recordings sold separately | Surgeons and surgical residents |
| Veterinary Dental Forum | Oct 7 to 10 | Orlando, FL, Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld | 24. NYSED approved, not RACE | In person | Dentistry and oral surgery |
| New York State Veterinary Conference | Oct 9 to 11 | Ithaca, NY, Cornell University | 20 live, 70 or more recordings | Hybrid | New York licenses |
| Michigan Veterinary Conference (MiVetCon) | Oct 9 to 11 | Grand Rapids, MI, DeVos Place | 19. RACE approved | In person | Michigan vets and LVTs |
| Uncharted Team Leads Summit | Oct 13 | Online | Not published | Virtual only | Technician and team leads |
| Wild West Vet | Oct 14 to 17 | Reno, NV, Peppermill Resort | 36. RACE pending | In person | Western states, whole teams |
| ACVR Annual Scientific Conference | Oct 14 to 17 | New Orleans, LA, Sheraton New Orleans | Not published | In person, with six months of on demand recordings | Radiologists and radiation oncologists |
| Promoting Excellence Symposium | Oct 15 to 18 | West Palm Beach, FL, Hilton West Palm Beach | 43 for vets, 8 for techs. RACE approved | In person | Equine sport horse medicine |
| AVSAB Clinical Animal Behavior Conference | Oct 16 to 18 | Chicago, IL, The Anti-Cruelty Society | 19. RACE pending | Hybrid | Behavior, plus GPs and techs |
| Fetch Tech Talk | Oct 18 | Online | 6 live. $25 | Virtual only | Technicians |
| AAZV Annual Conference | Oct 18 to 23 | Oklahoma City, OK, Oklahoma City Convention Center | Not published | In person, with an on demand ticket from Nov 15 to Dec 15 | Zoo, wildlife and aquarium vets |
| ACVAA Annual Meeting | Oct 20 to 22 | San Diego, CA, Paradise Point Resort | Up to 14.5. RACE approved | In person | Anesthesia and analgesia |
| NAVC HiVE West | Oct 24 to 25 | Phoenix, AZ, Phoenix Convention Center | 12 | In person | Technicians and practice managers |
| Fetch Pain Management | Nov 8 | Online | 6 live. $25 | Virtual only | Vets and technicians |
| ISVMA Annual Convention | Nov 6 to 8 | Lombard, IL, The Westin Chicago Lombard | Up to 21, bought in blocks | In person, then a virtual edition Nov 23 to Jan 31 | Illinois licenses |
| North Carolina Veterinary Conference | Nov 6 to 8 | Raleigh, NC, Atlantic Union Bank Convention Center | Not published | In person | Small animal, equine, ruminant, swine |
| ACVP Annual Meeting | Nov 14 to 17 | Indianapolis, IN, JW Marriott Indianapolis | Up to 26. RACE approved | In person | Anatomic and clinical pathology |
| VHMA Veterinary Excel Workshop | Nov 17 to 18 | Online | 6 live, toward CVPM | Virtual only | Practice managers |
| The Gulf-Atlantic Veterinary Conference | Dec 3 to 5 | Fort Lauderdale, FL, Marriott Harbor Beach Resort | Not published | In person | Small animal and exotics |
| Fetch Long Beach | Dec 3 to 5 | Long Beach, CA, Long Beach Convention Center | 16. RACE pending | In person | California teams |
| AAEP Annual Convention (72nd) | Dec 7 to 11 | Las Vegas, NV, Mandalay Bay | 110 or more, submitted for RACE | In person, with on demand recordings. No livestream | Equine practice |
| Fetch Feline Medicine | Dec 13 | Online | 6 live. $25 | Virtual only | Feline focused |
What’s the maximum number of CE hours I can claim?
Every meeting on this page is a veterinary continuing education conference. What separates the vet CE conferences 2027 from each other is how many of the hours one person can claim, and whether the RACE column below says approved. Organizers publish two figures: the size of the whole program, and the cap on what one attendee can claim. They can differ by a factor of twenty, and it is the second that decides whether a meeting closes your renewal gap.
Both figures and the RACE status as each organizer publishes them.
| Meeting | Advertised | One person can claim | RACE status |
|---|---|---|---|
| VMX 2027 | 1,000 or more hours | 43.5 in person, 51 virtual | RACE approved, provider 172 |
| AVMA Convention 2026 | About 780 hours | 41 | AVMA approved. AVMA does not claim RACE |
| Southwest Veterinary Symposium 2027 | 400 or more hours in 2026 | 24, down from 28 in 2026 | RACE approved |
| Midwest Veterinary Conference | 300 or more hours | 23 | No RACE statement published |
| Pacific Northwest Veterinary Conference | 150 or more hours | 18 | Not RACE approved. State approved provider |
| New York State Veterinary Conference | 120 or more hours | 20 | Described as equivalent to RACE, not approval |
| AAHA CON 2026 | 39 medical plus 45 non medical | 25 | RACE approval pending |
| IVECCS 2026 | Program wide not stated | 37 live, 24 virtual, 80 on demand | RACE approved |
| Wild West Vet | 140 or more sessions | 36 | RACE approval pending |
| NJVMA Veterinary Education Conference | 75 or more hours | 10 | No RACE statement published |
| Veterinary Dental Forum | Not stated | 24 | NYSED approved through July 2027, not RACE |
| AHVMA Annual Conference | 101 RACE approved hours | 22 | RACE approved |
| Fetch, each city | 70 to 114 hours | 14 to 17 | Approved for some cities, pending for others |
| AASV Annual Meeting | 16 in the main program | 32 with every pre-conference block | Deliberately does not seek RACE approval |
Do not assume RACE approval. It is not a formality and it is not universal. The Southwest Veterinary Symposium, IVECCS, AHVMA and VMX state approval on their own pages. AAHA CON, Wild West Vet and most Fetch cities say "pending" at the time of writing. AAEP says it has submitted but is not yet approved. The Veterinary Dental Forum publishes NYSED approval instead. AASV deliberately does not seek RACE at all. The Pacific Northwest Veterinary Conference answers the question with a flat "no" and relies on state provider status.
The AVMA never claims RACE approval for its Convention or its Leadership Conference. It says "AVMA approved" and tells attendees to confirm with their own board. Always check before you attend.
Read our page on what your state requires, and every other way to earn the hours →
The biggest veterinary conferences
Measured by attendance. VMX and the AVMA Convention are the two largest veterinary conventions in the US. These are the largest meetings on the calendar, and what each one is actually like.
VMX 2027
Jan 16 to 20, 2027, Orlando, FL. The Veterinary Meeting and Expo 2027, run by the NAVC at the Orange County Convention Center, and the biggest veterinary meeting in the world. Over 1,000 program hours, but 43.5 is the per person cap. Registration is already open at a $250 promotional rate, and it prices by role rather than membership. VMX Virtual runs Jan 16 to Mar 21 with a 51 hour cap.
Western Veterinary Conference 2027, Las Vegas
Feb 28 to Mar 3, 2027, Las Vegas, NV. Written Western Vet Conference 2027 and Western States Veterinary Conference 2027 as often as its full name. The other giant, run by the Viticus Group at Mandalay Bay, with a reputation built on hands on labs at the Oquendo and Eastern centers. Labs start Saturday Feb 27. In person only: there is no virtual option and no post event video.
Western Veterinary Conference 2027, Nashville
Aug 21 to 24, 2027, Nashville, TN. The Viticus Group's east of the Mississippi meeting at the Music City Center. Its 2026 debut drew more than 8,800 people against an expectation of 7,000, and over 60 percent were first time WVC attendees. Registration for 2027 is not open yet.
AVMA Convention 2027
Jul 16 to 20, 2027, Minneapolis, MN. The profession wide meeting: policy, wellbeing and career tracks alongside clinical CE, and the easiest one to bring family to. The AVMA's 2027 exhibitor prospectus places it at the Minneapolis Convention Center, and attendee registration and housing open in winter 2027. Abstract submissions closed on October 2, 2026.
AAHA CON 2026 and 2027
Sep 17 to 19, 2026, Portland, OR. Split across the Hyatt Regency and the Oregon Convention Center. 39 medical and 45 non medical hours in the program, capped at 25 per person, plus 44 hours toward the VHMA's CVPM certification. The meeting to send a practice manager to alongside a vet. 2027 moves to National Harbor, Sep 16 to 18.
Southwest Veterinary Symposium 2026 and 2027
Sep 17 to 20, 2026, San Antonio, TX. A partnership of five state VMAs and four technician associations, fully RACE approved, not pending, with a 28 hour per person cap in 2026 that falls to 24 for 2027. Sessions start Thursday afternoon and end Sunday noon, which is easy on clinic cover. No virtual option at all. 2027 moves to Dallas, Sep 30 to Oct 3, and the 2027 prices are already published.
Wild West Vet 2026
Oct 14 to 17, 2026, Reno, NV. Up to 36 credits over three and a half days at the Peppermill, across 140 or more sessions. Small enough that you can actually talk to the speakers. Student tickets are $99 flat. RACE approval was still pending at the time of writing, and 2027 dates are not announced.
IVECCS 2026 and 2027
Sep 14 to 17, 2026, Savannah, GA. The emergency and critical care meeting, and one of very few that is properly hybrid: 37 live hours in person, 24 live virtual, and 80 more on demand through October 18. RACE approved outright. 2027 moves to the Gaylord Texan in Grapevine, Sep 9 to 12, and registration for it opens in late April.
ACVIM Forum 2027
Jun 24 to 26, 2027, Montreal, Quebec. Internal medicine, cardiology, neurology, oncology and large animal, with a specialty symposium the day before and a separate live virtual day. Research heavy and specialist facing. Note that 2027 is outside the US.
AAEP Annual Convention 2026
Dec 7 to 11, 2026, Las Vegas, NV. The largest gathering of equine vets anywhere, at Mandalay Bay, with 110 or more CE hours submitted for RACE approval. Note the schedule change: activities open Monday Dec 7 and the education program starts Tuesday Dec 8. Virtual registration includes on demand access into 2027.
Fetch Veterinary Conference 2026 and 2027, from dvm360
Five cities in 2026, three in 2027. Short two and three day meetings built for teams who cannot lose a whole week, with a 14 to 17 hour cap each. It ran as the CVC Veterinary Conference until dvm360 renamed it. National Harbor runs Sep 17 to 19 and Long Beach closes the year Dec 3 to 5. For 2027 the Charlotte program merges into Nashville, and Phoenix joins as a new city.
Gulf-Atlantic Veterinary Conference 2026
Dec 3 to 5, 2026, Fort Lauderdale, FL. The FVMA's small animal and exotics meeting at the Marriott Harbor Beach, with wet labs sold separately. The organizer is explicit that nothing is available on demand. The last realistic chance to close a calendar year CE gap in person.
Which city hosts what in 2027
Eleven cities carry more than one meeting, or one large one. If you are building a travel year rather than picking a single conference, this is the shorter way to read the calendar above.
Cities hosting a national meeting or two or more meetings in 2027, in date order within each city.
| City | Meetings in 2027 |
|---|---|
| Orlando, FL | Uncharted Jan 15, VMX Jan 16 to 20, AASV Feb 27 to Mar 2, VHMA Sep 9 to 11 |
| Chicago, IL | AVMA Veterinary Leadership Conference Jan 7 to 9, ABVP Symposium Apr 1 to 4, Veterinary Innovation Summit Apr 6 to 8, ACVS Surgery Summit Oct 6 to 9, FelineVMA Conference 2027 Nov 4 to 7 |
| Las Vegas, NV | VetPartners Feb 25 to 27, WVC Feb 28 to Mar 3 |
| Minneapolis, MN | Minnesota VMA Feb 10 to 13, AVMA Convention Jul 16 to 20 |
| Columbus, OH | Midwest Vet Conference 2027, Feb 18 to 20 |
| Nashville, TN | Fetch Apr 2 to 3, WVC Nashville Aug 21 to 24 |
| Bethlehem, PA | Keystone Veterinary Conference Aug 19 to 22 |
| Grapevine, TX | IVECCS Sep 9 to 12 |
| National Harbor, MD | AAHA CON Sep 16 to 18 |
| Dallas, TX | Southwest Vet Symposium Sep 30 to Oct 3 |
| St. Louis, MO | AHVMA Sep 17 to 19, Veterinary Cancer Society Sep 23 to 25, Veterinary Dental Forum Oct 6 to 9 |
| Phoenix, AZ | Fetch Nov 11 to 13, AAEP Annual Convention Dec 5 to 8 |
The Las Vegas veterinary conference 2027 slot belongs to WVC, and the vet conference Orlando hosts in January is VMX. Those two weeks are the busiest of the year in both cities, so hotel blocks close earliest there.
Veterinary conferences already run in 2026
Kept here so the year reads as one calendar, and because most of these hold roughly the same slot each year. If a meeting you want is missing from the 2027 table above, this is the best guide to when it will land.
| Conference | Dates | Location | CE you can claim | Remote | Who it is for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AVMA Veterinary Leadership Conference | Jan 8 to 10 | Chicago, IL | 11 | Not published | Leadership and association work |
| VetPartners Annual Conference | Jan 14 to 16 | Orlando, FL | Not published | Not recorded | Consultants and industry advisers |
| VMX | Jan 17 to 21 | Orlando, FL | 43.5 per attendee | Not published | Everyone |
| Minnesota VMA Annual Conference | Jan 28 to 31 | Minneapolis, MN, Hilton Minneapolis | Not published | Not recorded | Vets, techs, managers, students |
| Crossroads Veterinary Conference | Feb | Noblesville, IN | Not published | Not recorded | Midwest, low cost |
| WVC Vegas | Feb 15 to 18 | Las Vegas, NV | Not published | Not recorded | Everyone |
| Virginia Veterinary Conference | Feb 19 to 21 | Roanoke, VA, Hotel Roanoke | Not published | Not recorded | Virginia licenses |
| Midwest Veterinary Conference | Feb 26 to 28 | Columbus, OH | 23. No RACE statement published | Not published | Ohio and Midwest |
| TVMA Annual Conference and Expo | Feb 26 to 28 | Frisco, TX, Embassy Suites Frisco | Not published | Not recorded | Texas licenses |
| AASV Annual Meeting (57th) | Feb 28 to Mar 3 | Las Vegas, NV | 32 with every pre-conference block. Does not seek RACE approval | Not published | Swine veterinarians |
| Fetch Charlotte | Mar 13 to 14 | Charlotte, NC | 16 to 18. RACE approved | Not published | Whole teams |
| North American Veterinary Dermatology Forum | Apr 29 to May 2 | Indianapolis, IN | Not published | Not recorded | Dermatology |
| NJVMA Veterinary Education Conference | May 16 to 17 | Atlantic City, NJ, Harrah's Waterfront | 10. No RACE statement published | Not published | New Jersey and mid Atlantic |
| UC Davis AggieVET Conference | May 30 to 31 | Davis, CA | Up to 16 | Not published | All roles |
| Fetch Nashville | May 29 to 30 | Nashville, TN | 16 to 18. RACE approved | Not published | Whole teams |
| Veterinary Leadership Experience | Jun 1 to 6 | Venue not published | Not recorded | In person, a week long intensive | Leadership development, students and vets |
| ACVIM Forum | Jun 11 to 13 | Seattle, WA | Not recorded | Virtual day on Jun 24 | Internal medicine and specialties |
| Pacific Veterinary Conference (PacVet) | Jun 18 to 21 | Sacramento, CA | Not published | Not recorded | California licenses |
| CVMA Convention | Jun 25 to 28 | Keystone, CO | Not published | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| AVMA Convention | Jul 10 to 14 | Anaheim, CA | 41. AVMA approved, not RACE | About 200 sessions livestreamed | Profession wide |
| Keystone Veterinary Conference | Aug 13 to 16 | Pocono Manor, PA | 21.5. Not RACE accredited | Not published | Pennsylvania licenses |
| WVC Nashville | Aug 15 to 18 | Nashville, TN | Not published | Not recorded | Everyone |
| AABP Annual Conference (59th) | Aug 27 to 29 | Minneapolis, MN | 22.5 | Not published | Bovine and food animal |
| Fetch Kansas City | Aug 28 to 30 | Kansas City, MO | 17 to 20 | Not published | Whole teams |
| Exotic365 (ARAV and AEMV) | Aug 30 to Sep 3 | Philadelphia, PA | Not recorded | In person, with a separate virtual event | Reptile, amphibian and exotic mammal |
| VHMA Annual Meeting and Conference | Sep 10 to 12 | Reno, NV, Grand Sierra Resort | Not published | Not recorded | Practice managers and administrators |
| IVECCS | Sep 14 to 17 | Savannah, GA, Savannah Convention Center | 37 live, plus 80 on demand. RACE approved | Hybrid | Emergency and critical care vets, techs, managers |
| Uncharted Medical Director Summit | Sep 15 | Online | Not published | Virtual only | Medical directors |
| Fetch National Harbor | Sep 17 to 19 | National Harbor, MD, Gaylord National Resort | 16. RACE pending | In person | Whole practice teams |
| AAHA CON | Sep 17 to 19 | Portland, OR, Hyatt Regency and Oregon Convention Center | 25. RACE pending | In person | Small animal GPs, managers, owners |
| Southwest Veterinary Symposium | Sep 17 to 20 | San Antonio, TX, Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center | 28. RACE approved | In person | Whole teams, five state partnership |
| Iowa VMA Annual Meeting | Sep 24 to 25 | Ames, IA, Scheman Building | Not published | In person | Iowa vets and technicians |
| FelineVMA Annual Conference | Sep 24 to 27 | Fort Lauderdale, FL, Broward County Convention Center | 33, plus 9 on the pre-conference day | On demand from October | Feline only and cat friendly practices |
| New England Veterinary Conference | Sep 24 to 27 | Portland, ME, Holiday Inn by the Bay | 6 a day, about 24 across four days | In person | New England licenses |
| CVMA CE West | Sep 25 to 27 | Glenwood Springs, CO, Hotel Colorado | 12 | In person | Colorado vets |
| Pacific Northwest Veterinary Conference | Sep 25 to 27 | Tacoma, WA, Greater Tacoma Convention Center | 18. Not RACE approved | In person | Washington and Oregon licenses |
| ACVO Annual Conference | Sep 30 to Oct 3 | Orlando, FL, Hyatt Regency Orlando | Not published live. 6 to 10 on demand | On demand | Ophthalmologists and residents |
What a conference actually costs
Registration is rarely the biggest number, and the pricing structures differ more than people expect. Here is how the real spend breaks down and where the savings hide.
- Registration. Published 2026 rates run from $99 for a student ticket at Wild West Vet to $1,070 for a non member veterinarian at IVECCS. Most large meetings sit between $250 and $600. Watch the structure: IVECCS and AAHA CON price by membership, while VMX, WVC, Fetch, Wild West Vet and SWVS price purely by role, so joining an association saves you nothing at those.
- Wet labs and masterclasses. Priced separately at nearly every meeting, and they sell out weeks before the general program does. If labs are the reason you are going, book them the day registration opens.
- Travel and hotel. Usually the largest line for a national meeting. Conference hotel blocks are released in stages.
Where the cheap hours are
- Students go nearly free. WVC gives students and active military free registration. Wild West Vet holds students at $99, IVECCS at $120 early bird, SWVS at $75, and the North Carolina conference admits its own 2026 graduates free.
- State and regional meetings. Crossroads, Midwest, Pacific Northwest, New England and the state VMA conferences are consistently the lowest cost per claimable hour, and you sleep in your own bed more often.
- Virtual tickets, where they exist. IVECCS virtual starts around $270 for a technician, VMX Virtual carries the highest per person cap of any option at 51 hours, and the New York State conference includes 70 or more recordings with every registration type. But most meetings offer nothing remote at all, so check before you plan around it.
- Employer budgets. Most associate contracts carry a CE allowance and paid CE days. If yours does, the question is not whether to go but which meeting uses the allowance best.
Early bird deadlines are further out than you think. SWVS closed its early rate on June 30 for a September meeting. IVECCS closed on July 20. FelineVMA closed on August 26. Fetch Long Beach closed October 2 for a December meeting. By the time you are thinking about a conference, the cheap tier has often already gone.
Calls for papers and abstract deadlines
Abstract and proposal windows open roughly a year ahead of the meeting and close quietly, usually without a reminder. The list below is in deadline order, soonest first. Every date was retrieved from the organizer's own submission page in October 2026.
Open now, or with a 2027 date already published
Calls with a published deadline, soonest first. "Opens" is given where the organizer has announced a window but not yet opened it.
| Meeting | Deadline | What they take | Who may submit | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AAVMC Catalyze 2027 | Sep 18, 2026 | Abstracts: original research, quality improvement projects, evidence based practice, programmatic innovations | Academic veterinary medicine. Planning and programming committee members may not submit to their own conference | Closed. Peer reviewed. Primary authors must register and present, and must disclose any AI use |
| ACVECC Congress 2027 | Sep 30, 2026 | Speaker and session proposals, not research abstracts | Open beyond the college. The organizer welcomes presenters from other specialties who can pitch at specialist level | Late proposals are accepted until the schedule is full, and those received by Sep 30 get primary consideration. Decisions Nov 23, 2026. Speakers must present in person, even though the Congress is also virtual |
| AVMA Convention 2027 | Oct 2, 2026 | Session abstracts and proposals | Open | Closed. Not extended. Notification by the end of December 2026. See the submission rules below |
| AHVMA and AAVA Joint Conference 2027 | Oct 15, 2026 | Lecture and lab proposals, in 50 minute increments | Open, with no membership requirement stated | The nearest open deadline on this page. Closes midnight EST. The submission form gives Oct 15 and the call page gives Nov 1, so treat Oct 15 as the deadline. Each proposal needs a title, at least two objectives and an abstract under 250 words per lecture hour, plus two to six pages of notes with five or more references. Priority goes to speakers who can deliver three presentations, a half day. Nothing may promote a product or service |
| ACVS Surgery Summit 2027 | Oct 19, 2026 | Laboratory proposals | ACVS Diplomates only, following the Laboratory Chair Protocol | This is the labs call. The scientific abstract call is separate, below |
| NAVDF 2027 | Nov 1, 2026 | Free Communications: original research, clinical, resident and poster | Open. The work must not have been presented or published elsewhere | Submitted through the NAVDF 2027 abstract portal. Resident abstracts close Dec 1, 2026, through a link sent to residents |
| ACVIM Forum 2027 | Feb 2, 2027 | Research abstracts, as 15 minute oral presentations or posters | Open. The organizer states that anyone may submit in the research abstract category | Opens Jan 11, 2027. Notifications by April 2027. The separate call for scientific sessions already closed on Aug 31, 2026 |
| AAEP Annual Convention 2027 | Mar 1, 2027 | Abstract, scientific, review, how-to and business submissions. No posters | Open. Mentorship on submissions is for members | Blinded review. The site closes at the deadline and late submissions are not accepted. Accepted authors get free registration and an honorarium |
| ACVIM Research Exchange 2027 | Mar 18, 2027 | Research Exchange submissions, separate from the main abstract call | Open | Opens Feb 10, 2027 |
| ACVS Surgery Summit 2027 | May 2027 | Scientific abstracts and case reports | All veterinary professionals. The Residents' Forums are restricted to residents in an ACVS registered program | Opens February 2027. The organizer has published months, not days. In 2026 this ran Feb 4 to May 13 |
Where an organizer has published a month but not a day, the month is given as it stands.
Ran in 2026, not yet reopened for 2027
These organizers all run open calls, but none has published a 2027 deadline yet. The 2026 dates are given only as a guide to when the window is likely to fall, and should not be relied on as this year's deadline. Check the organizer from about February.
Prior year deadlines, given as a planning guide only. None of these is a live 2027 date.
| Meeting | 2026 deadline, as a guide | What they take |
|---|---|---|
| IVECCS | Apr to Jun 2026 | Four separate calls. Small animal abstracts closed Apr 14, large animal Jun 11, and the veterinarian and the technician and nurse case reports both on May 14. Both case report tracks carry a $500 prize |
| ACVO | May 1, 2026 | Call for papers ran Mar 2 to May 1, with resident manuscripts due separately on Jul 31. The submission page has since been taken down |
| ACVAA | Apr 27, 2026 | Abstracts, to 11:59pm PDT. Single case reports are explicitly not accepted. Accepted abstracts are published in Veterinary Anaesthesia and Analgesia |
| Veterinary Cancer Society | Jun 14, 2026 | Abstracts, open Apr 1 to Jun 14, 2026, to 11:59pm Central. Single case reports are not accepted |
| ACVP | Jul 1, 2026 | Three calls. General May 1 to Jul 1, veterinary student Jun 15 to Aug 4, and a late breaking poster call Aug 3 to 24 carrying a $50 fee. Open to members and non members |
| ACVR | Jul 15, 2026 | Two separate calls. Radiation oncology closed Jul 15; diagnostic imaging and equine diagnostic imaging ran on their own timetable. The 2027 meeting is currently a save the date only |
| Veterinary Dental Forum | Mar 31, 2026 | Four tracks: a Fundamentals series, original research as 20 minute slots with five minutes of questions, an Intermediate series covering the CORE topics from endodontics to prosthodontics, and an Advanced series. The 2026 call opened in December 2025 and authors were notified on May 14, so December is the point to start watching for 2027 |
| AAZV | Opened Dec 15, 2025 | Zoo and wildlife medicine, with clinical case studies encouraged alongside research, plus leadership and management topics. The organizer gives the opening date but does not publish the closing date, so mid December is the point to start watching. Abstracts are capped at 250 words and no more than two orals are accepted per person. Presenters must register and attend in person, and are not paid |
| AABP | Opens around Mar 1, 2027 | Research summary abstracts. The organizer has published an opening date and no deadline, so there is no closing date to give yet |
Meetings that run no open call
Several of the largest meetings on this page build their program by invitation, and submitting an abstract to them is not possible because there is nothing to submit to.
- WVC runs no call for papers. Viticus Group takes speaker interest through a standing form with no deadline, and says outright that submitting it does not guarantee a speaking opportunity. Topics are chosen by its education team. Its WVC specific form says to check back once applications for WVC 2027 open.
- ABVP runs no call. The symposium is invited throughout, with the 2027 program due out in November 2026.
- The AAEP Resort Symposium runs no call, unlike the AAEP Annual Convention above. It is an invited faculty program.
- AAVPT and ACVCP publish no call for abstracts. AAVPT invites its speakers directly. The only open element is a student poster session, for which no 2027 deadline has been posted.
- VHMA accepts proposals continuously, with no deadline, through its Education and Program Advisory Panel, covering conferences, regional events and webinars. Its one firm rule is that content must not be aimed primarily at a clinical audience.
- VMX and Fetch publish no open abstract process. Both build their faculty by invitation. Fetch has moved to the dvm360 Events site and lists past faculty in place of any call.
- AAHA CON, Uncharted and VetPartners publish no call either. VetPartners is the most explicit of the three: its speaker portal opens by welcoming you as an invited speaker, and the only dates on it are material deadlines for people already booked. Uncharted had already named its 2027 speakers when this was checked.
- VETgirl collects speaker interest by email, with no deadline, for its CE program generally and not for VETgirl U specifically. There is no form and no closing date.
- The two AVMA satellite meetings run no call, unlike the AVMA Convention itself. Neither the Veterinary Leadership Conference nor the Veterinary Business and Economic Forum has a submission route; both are programmed centrally. The AAVMC Deans' Leadership Conference is likewise absent from AAVMC's own call for abstracts.
- Southwest Veterinary Symposium takes proposals but sets no deadline. Its CE committee keeps submissions on file and contacts you only if interested, which makes it worth submitting early and not at any particular time of year. SWVS says the 2027 program is already planned.
- The Midwest Veterinary Conference runs a genuine competitive call for speakers, across its clinical, practice management, technician, shelter, equine and food animal tracks. It publishes no dates for it, and the 2027 round has already closed, so the mailing list is the only way to catch the next one.
- FelineVMA, AVSAB and Exotic365 publish no open call. All three build invited programs. FelineVMA is the one to watch out for, because the page whose address still contains "call for" is now simply the accepted program, listing the talks that were chosen rather than inviting new ones.
- The university hosted meetings are invitation only, which surprises people. Neither the New York State Veterinary Conference at Cornell nor the UC Davis program publishes any submission route; both are built by a planning committee, and UC Davis collects abstracts only after it has invited you.
How to choose a conference for CE credits
1. When does your license renew?
Work backward from the renewal date, not forward from the calendar. A Texas license renews annually on 17 hours; a New York license runs on a three year cycle of 45.
2. Do you need labs or lectures?
If you want to come back doing something new with your hands, the meeting matters less than the lab list. WVC, the Veterinary Dental Forum, Wild West Vet and the Gulf-Atlantic all build their reputation on wet labs, or if you want breadth, VMX and AVMA give you more tracks than you can use.
3. Can you travel?
Genuine remote attendance is rarer than the marketing suggests. VMX, IVECCS, ACVIM Forum, the New York State conference and PacVet 2027 offer it properly. WVC, AAHA CON, Wild West Vet, SWVS, AASV and every in person Fetch explicitly do not. If you cannot leave the practice, that shortlist is your whole shortlist.
4. Who else should go?
Technicians and practice managers have their own tracks at SWVS, AAHA CON, IVECCS and most state meetings, and NAVC HiVE and the VHMA meetings are built for them.
5. Are you going for the CE or the people?
Both are legitimate. Specialty meetings such as ACVIM Forum, ACVS Surgery Summit, IVECCS, ACVO, ACVR and ACVP are where your specific corner of the profession is in one room. Larger meetings are a great way to catch up with friends and colleagues.
The charting does not take the week off.
Time out of the practice has to be made up somewhere, and records are usually where it lands.
PawsFree is an AI scribe made only for veterinarians. Record the visit on your phone or in Chrome, and the finished note comes back written in your own style, with labs, imaging and history pulled in. It sits next to your practice software and works with it.
$100 per vet a month billed yearly, or $140 month to month. There is a 14 day free trial and it does not ask for a card.
About these dates
Every date on this page was checked in October 2026 against the organizer's own website. Where an organizer contradicted itself, we went with the page carrying the actual program.
Confirm with the organizer before you book flights. If you spot something wrong here, tell us at [email protected] and we will fix it.
Last updated October 4, 2026.